We’re still at Orchid Bay marina on Great Guana waiting for good weather to start our trek back to the US.  Just like in January, it’s not a bad place to get stuck.  We had another delicious grouper sandwich lunch yesterday at Grabbers.  We’ve met lots of nice people here.  In the evenings we gather at the grills and picnic table on shore for cookouts with other cruisers.  In the daytime, we take nice walks on the beach or just hang around the boat and read.  Mike and Angie taught us how to play Whist and we’ve enjoyed playing cards at night.   Not a bad life! 

I finished a small sewing project that I started here in the Bahamas.  I got the idea from Carla and her chunky quilted squares pattern.  I really liked the sea life fabric I found in the quilt store in Hampton, VA.  

Chunky Fish Quilt front
Quilt back
Quilt square detail

Thanks, Carla for the great idea!

