Another cold front is passing through.  The wind picked up last night to around 20 knots and will continue until this afternoon.  We didn’t leave the boat yesterday as my foot was still sore from falling the previous day.  Mike stopped by yesterday and took a look at it (he’s a physician).  He confirmed that it’s bruised and suggested that I put some tape on the toes to keep them straight.  That helped (also having him reassure me that it’s just bruised;-)

We passed the day messing around on the computer, reading and listening to the inauguration on XM radio.  What an exciting and unusually optimistic time for the country!  I have to say that I’m glad I’m not still at work where they’re going through a change in administration.  Been there, done that!

I was excited to get an email yesterday from www.schmap.com who had tagged one of my photos from Flickr as a potential addition to one of their guides.  I went to their web page and agreed to allow my photo (of Flagler college in St Augustine) to be included and added my name for attribution.  Yet another reason for not putting a copyright on non-professional photos…

Another example of serendipity on the web occurred yesterday when a friend responded to an email and said that she forgot my blog address and after trying to find it by doing a web search, she found a web page called www.sailmoondance.com. Out of curiosity, I looked at the page and found that it was written several years ago about the travels of a couple from Ellicott City on another Moondance!   Just for the heck of it I emailed them to see if they were still cruising.  After exchanging a few emails, I found out that they are back home and working and planning to cruise again in the future.  I also found out that they know Debbi, our friend who is house-sitting for us–small world!

Our current plans are to leave Warderick Wells tomorrow when it calms down and sail to Staniel Cay.  After stocking up on fuel, water, groceries and clean laundry, we will probably come back up this way to meet friends Ed and Tina on Merlin who are waiting to cross from the Abacos.   Surprisingly, we aren’t doing too bad on supplies after spending 10 days here.  We just switched water tanks yesterday and fuel is slightly less than 3/4 full.  Yes, we have been taking showers–just not as many or as long!  Conserving water is the most difficult part of cruising…

