We motored up the York River to spend a few nights at the Riverwalk Landing marina in Yorktown.  It’s a nice location but not much of a marina.  We’re practically under the Rt 17 bridge and there is very strong currents that make the boat bounce around.  What the heck, it’s dry land!!

I had my first unlimited running water shower today since leaving home.  That felt really nice.  I may take several showers tomorrow!

Bailey tried to use the radio today when we weren’t looking.  He wanted to report us to the authorities for taking him on this trip!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After the SHOWERS, we took a brief walk around town to see the historic sites.  It’s pretty small–like a mini Williamsburg.  The restaurant choices were slim and we definitely picked the wrong place.  I ordered a crab cake at the pub and it was nasty – kind of fishy and oniony.  I should have heeded my mother-in-law’s rule to only eat crabcakes in Maryland!  Well, we are on the Chesapeake Bay after all–they should know how to make a decent crab cake!

Yet another beautiful moonrise (over Moondance) tonight!

