We left early this morning (Saturday 10/11) with the fog just lifting off the water in Mill Creek.  It was a strange feeling to cast off the dock lines and finally head South after all of the planning and work.  We sailed down to Solomon’s Island at the mouth of the Patuxent river.  (Actually, we only sailed part of the way and motored the rest of the trip because the wind died.) 

We ran into a friend already!  Tim on Pearl was also travelling South and joined us in Mill Creek (yes, another Mill Creek) near Solomon’s. 

Attending the Boat Show yesterday was fun – especially telling everyone that we were going cruising.  We didn’t buy much since I need to consider where I’ll put each purchase on the boat.  There’s not a lot of room left!  I did buy a new pair of boat shoes and both of us purchased Tilley hats – the cruising hat of choice!  (Pictures to follow once I wash my hair!)

Before I forget, I wanted to also include photos of some of my sewing projects.  I left everything to the last minute (not a good idea) and spent many hours making shade screens and vinyl windows.  I sure hope these will prove useful!!

